الاستدامة

الاستدامة المؤسساتیه في شركة  QD-SBG

التزامنا

تكتسب الطريقة التي ندير بها عملياتنا أهمية موازية لعملياتنا نفسها. في شركة QD-SBG، تعني الاستدامة المؤسساتیه التزامنا بإيجاد قيمة طويلة الأمد لمساهمينا وبيئتنا ومجتمعنا من خلال حلول العمل المبتكرة.

وللقيام بذلك، يجب علينا أن نتصرف بصورة هادفة واحترازية لأداء عملنا بطريقة تضمن حماية البيئة والحافظ عليها واحترامها، وتحتضن وتدعم وتشجع موظفينا، وتردّ الجميل لمجتمعاتنا المحلية. إن التزامنا هذا طَموح، إلا أنه في الوقت ذاته استراتيجية يمكن تحقيقها لتثمر عن قيمة عظمى.

وفي الوقت الذي يتمثل عملنا في البناء والتشييد، لا شك في أن ذلك يعني أننا نستهلك الموارد الطبيعية وننتج المخلفات ونعكّر صفو الطبيعة. لكننا نقوم بذلك بطريقة تثمر عن فوائد ومنافع اجتماعية وبيئية واقتصادية. نحن نؤمن بأن العمل عن كثب مع الملاك واستشاريي التصميم يمنحنا فرصة عظيمة لضمان تسيير عمليات إنشاء مسؤولة بيئياً.

الكفاءة في استخدام الطاقة والمياه

عادة ما تتحقق الكفاءة في استخدام الطاقة والمياه من "خلال التصميم". وعندما تتاح لنا فرصة للإسهام في التصميم، فإننا نبحث عن أنظمة البناء التي تؤمن لنا وفورات فورية وطويلة المدى على حد سواء. كما نبحث أيضاً عن طرق مبتكرة للتوفير في تكاليف الإنشاء وتقليل استخدام الموارد كالمياه الصالحة للشرب. ويتمثل أحد الامثلة على ذلك في إعادة استعمالنا للمياه من آبار نضح المياه لمكافحة الغبار. وتشتمل مباني مكاتبنا الجديدة على تدابير ذات كفاءة عالية في استخدام الطاقة والمياه، بما في ذلك التجهيزات الجافة التي تتطلب تدفقاً منخفضاً من المياه أو لا تحتاج إلى المياه، والزجاج الموفر للطاقة واستخدام الإضاءة القائمة على استشعار الحركة.

تقليل الانبعاثات الكربونية

نحن ملتزمون بالبحث المستمر عن استراتيجيات خفض الانبعاثات الكربونية عبر مختلف الوظائف التي نقوم بها وفي مكاتبنا. ويتم حالياً إنجاز عمليات خفض الانبعاثات الكربونية من خلال استخدام العربات والمعدات الإنشائية التي تستخدم بدائل الوقود، ومن خلال خفض أسطولنا وشراء المواد المحلية وإنتاج الطاقة المتجددة في الموقع، وتصنيع المواد في الموقع مثل آليات خلط الخرسانة، وإعادة استعمال منتجات النفايات كرماد الوقود المسحوق في خلطاتنا الخرسانية.

إدارة النفايات الإنشائية

إن لدى جميع المكاتب برامج أنشطة لإعادة تدوير النفايات. ويتم القيام بعملية إعادة التدوير في موقع العمل حيثما تطلب المالك أو السلطة القانونية لذلك، أو عندما تنطوي عملية إعادة التدوير على توفير في التكاليف. إن إدارة النفايات تخلق وظائف في الأسواق الجديدة، وتطيل عمر مدافن النفايات لدينا وذلك من خلال تقليل كمية النفايات، وقد تخفض كلفة المواد الجديدة المصنعة من مواد أعيد تدويرها، وفي بعض الحالات، فإنها تسهم في خفض الانبعاثات الكربونية الناجمة عن استخراج الموادّ الخام بشكل كبير. إن التزامنا بجهود إعادة التدوير يؤدي إلى وفورات كبيرة في:

  1. الأشجار المكتملة النموّ
  2. المساحة المخصصة تخزين فائض الدرمیات
  3. آلاف الكيلوواط من الكهرباء والآلاف من براميل النفط
  4. تقليل أثر الكربون (يوازي أثر رفع السيارات من الشوارع)

اختيار الموارد الطبيعية

إن قدرتنا على التأثير على موردي الموادّ الخام وعلى مستخدمي الموادّ المصنعة غالباً ما تحدّها اختيارات عملائنا. كما نحرص على شراء الموادّ المحلية إذا ما استطعنا إلى ذلك سبيلاً. إن هذا يقلل من انبعاث الكربون الخاص بعملية النقل ويدعم الاقتصاد المحلي. ويتم استخدام مواد البناء التي تحتوي على موادّ أعيد تدويرها لتقليل النفايات، واستخدام الموادّ الخام الأولية، وتوفير النفقات والانبعاثات الناجمة عن استخراج أو حصاد الموادّ الخام.

حماية جودة الهواء الداخلي

نحن نقوم في مكاتبنا ووظائفنا بحماية الهواء الداخلي من الملوثات التي يمكنها أن تسبب مشاكل مستقبلية. وفي مشاريعنا الإنشائية الخضراء، نستخدم موادّ بناء تستوفي حدود الاختبارات القياسية فيما يتعلق باحتوائها على المركبات العضوية المتطايرة ومادة اليوري – فورد مالدهايد. كما أن التدخين ممنوع في الأماكن الداخلية. وتؤكد سياسة السلامة المعمول بها لدينا على استخدام التهوية المؤقتة، وتفرض قيوداً على الأعمال التي تلوث الهواء أثناء ساعات العمل العادية.

إننا ملتزمون بالعمل والبناء على نحو مستدام.

حقوق الطبع والنشر © 2016 - QD-SBG.com – جميع الحقوق محفوظة

SUSTAINABILITY

QD-SBG Construction Corporate Sustainability Statement

Our Commitment

How we conduct our business is as important as our business itself. At QD-SBG Construction, corporate sustainability means our commitment to creating long-term value for our shareholders, for our environment and for our society through innovative business solutions.

To do that we must act purposefully and proactively to conduct business in a way that protects, preserves and respects the environment, embraces, supports and encourages our employees, and gives back to our local communities. Our commitment is ambitious yet an attainable strategy to generate maximum value.

Our business is construction. The very nature of our work means we consume natural resources, we produce waste and we disturb the natural environment. But we do it in a way that has social, environmental and economic benefits. We believe that working closely with the owners and design consultants gives us the greatest opportunity to ensure an environmentally responsible construction process.

Energy and Water Use Efficiency

Energy and water use efficiencies are typically “by design”. When we have an opportunity to contribute to the design we look for building systems that provide immediate and long-term savings. We also search for innovative ways to save construction costs and reduce the use of resources such as potable water. One example of this is our reuse of water from de-watering wells for dust control. Our new office buildings include energy and water efficient measures including low-flow and waterless fixtures, energy-efficient glazing and motion-sensor lighting.

 

Carbon Emission Reduction

We are committed to the ongoing identification of carbon emission reduction strategies across our jobs and in our offices. Carbon emission reductions are currently achieved through the use of alternate-fuel corporate vehicles and construction equipment, fleet reduction, local material procurement, on-site renewable energy production, on-site material manufacturing such as concrete batch plants and the re-use of waste products such as flyash in our concrete mixes.

Construction Waste Management

All offices have active waste recycling programs. Job-site recycling is initiated where required by the owner or the jurisdiction or when cost savings are available. Waste management creates jobs in new markets, extends the life of our landfills by reducing the amount of waste, may reduce the cost of new materials made with recycled content and in some cases contributes to significant reductions in carbon emissions from the extraction of raw materials. We are committed to recycling efforts, which leads to significant saving in:

  1. Adult trees
  2. Landfill space
  3. Thousands of kilowatts of electricity and barrels of oil
  4. Reduced carbon footprint (equal to removing cars from the roadway)
 

Natural Resources Selection

Our ability to impact the sustainability of the upstream material suppliers and the downstream users is often limited by our clients’ choices. When possible we procure local materials. This reduces the carbon emission for transport and supports the local economy. Building materials with recycled content are used to reduce waste, reuse existing materials, reduce the use of virgin raw materials, and save the expense and emissions from extracting or harvesting raw materials.

Indoor Air Quality Protection

In our offices and on our jobs we are protecting the indoor air from pollutants and contaminants that may cause immediate and future problems. On our green construction projects we use construction materials that meet standardized testing limits for volatile organic compounds and urea-formaldehyde content. Tobacco smoking is prohibited indoors. Our Safety Policy outlines the use of temporary ventilation and restrictions for air-polluting work during normal work hours.

We are committed to building and operating sustainably.

Copyright © 2016 - QD-SBG.com - All Rights Reserved